Introducing the 2022 Prime Therapeutics President’s Award Winners

December 14, 2022
Before Prime Therapeutics puts its year to a close, the company looks back and salutes the people that exemplified the organization’s goal to provide integrated solutions that lead to lower costs, better health outcomes, a better member experience and consistent provider alignment.

Each year, Prime celebrates the President’s Award, recognizing individuals and teams that have driven success within the last 12 months. Finalists are selected by Prime’s executive team, and winners are announced in the fall.

Ken Paulus addresses Prime employees during the 2022 President’s Award ceremony.

“What’s great about Prime is we have great people with total commitment to our mission; they’re capable, warm, smart, and passionate about what they do,” Ken Paulus, president and CEO, said. “This company is all about great people doing great things.”

Individual President’s Award winner

Hillary Timmons, senior director, solution products, received the individual award for her work on the RxRenu, Clinical Operations Review Engine (CORE) and Unity projects.

RxRenu is a cloud-based platform aimed at modernizing and streamlining Prime’s claims process to better serve members and lower healthcare costs.

The CORE initiative addresses one of the most common points of friction for both members and prescribers: prior authorizations (PA). CORE was rolled-out across all lines of business this year to consolidate multiple clinical review systems into a single, user-friendly platform to reduce PA turnaround times.

The Unity project enables customer service agents to have greater access to information to help members and prescribers when they contact Prime with questions, reducing call times.

These projects are critical to elevating transparency and service to Prime members.

Team President’s Award winner

“Prime story tellers” – which included employees from marketing, communications, creative, customer insights and training teams – won the team award for their work on a new story toolkit at Prime.

The health care industry is complex, and the toolkit helps every employee better understand Prime’s place and its value to clients and members. This strategic, research-driven approach to deliver a consistent story to the marketplace will only become more important in the years to come as Prime continues to evolve as an organization.

Erin Feigel addresses Prime employees during the 2022 President’s Award ceremony.

“What makes these awards so meaningful is the pride and comradery of our people. It’s so special to be nominated and everyone is genuinely supportive and complementary of each other’s work,” Erin Feigal, senior vice president, chief human resources officer, said. “We celebrate these achievements as one team knowing that we are working to make a difference in the health and wellbeing of millions of people across the U.S.”

Winners and nominees were recently celebrated at a ceremony hosted by Paulus and Feigal at Prime’s headquarters in Eagan, Minn.

Congratulations to Prime’s President’s Award winners!

Related news


April 5, 2024

LISTEN NOW: Revolutionizing Healthcare: Prime & Capital Rx’s Game-Changing Alliance – Pharmacy Friends podcast

In this special episode of the Pharmacy Friends podcast, the CEOs of Prime Therapeutics, Mostafa Kamal, and Capital Rx, AJ Loiacono, join Michael Passanante, SVP of Marketing & Communications at Capital Rx, to share the story behind the strategic alliance between the organizations and their vision to reimagine pharmacy.


March 26, 2024

Announcing the new issue of Prime’s managed care report, featuring the latest trends and updates in medical and pharmacy benefits

Prime Therapeutics/Magellan Rx (Prime/MRx) today launched the spring edition of Magellan Rx Report…


March 19, 2024

Healthcare Businesswomen’s Association names Simone Ndujiuba and Jacki Shugart among 2024 Rising Stars 

Prime Therapeutics/Magellan Rx’s Director of Clinical Strategy and Innovation Simone Ndujiuba and Senior Program Manager Jacki Shugart honored for female leadership in the health care industry